Notification of Political Groups of the Borough Council

Members are advised that the Proper Officer has received notification, under the provisions of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, of the operation of two political groups on the Council namely:-

DESIGNATED LEADER	DESIGNATED DEPUTY LEADER
SIMON TAGG	MARK HOLLAND
DAVE JONES	ANDREW FOX-HEWITT
SUSAN BEESTON	
	LEADER SIMON TAGG DAVE JONES

Representation of Political Groups in Committees and Appointment of Members to Committees

		CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Audit & Standards	7	4	3
	-	Paul Waring	Mike Stubbs
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Rebekah Lewis
		Mark Holland	Wendy Brockie
		Joan Whieldon	
Substitutes	7	4	3
Substitutes	1	Barry Panter	Annabel Lawley
		Paul Northcott	Phil Reece
		Simon Jones	Richard Gorton
_		Andrew Parker	
		ndependent Member	
Employment Committee	7	4	3
		Simon Tagg	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		Gary White	Dave Jones
		Gill Heesom	Dave Grocott
		Stephen Sweeney	
Substitutes	7	4	3
		Mark Holland	John Williams
		Paul Northcott	Gill Williams
		Andy Fear	Dave Allport
		Joan Whieldon	
Licensing & Public Protection	15	9	6
		Trevor Johnson	Sylvia Dymond
		Joan Whieldon	Ruth Wright
		Simon White	Dave Allport
		Lilian Barker	John Williams
		Gill Heesom	Gill Williams
		Stephen Sweeney	Jacqueline Brown
		Ian Wilkes	
		Craig Skelding	
		Rupert Adcock	

Substitutes	15	9	6
		David Hutchison	Wendy Brockie
		Barry Panter	Rebekah Lewis
	+	Andrew Parker	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
	+		
		John Tagg	Dave Jones
		Jill Waring	Mike Stubbs
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Lesley Richards
	+		
Concernation Advisory	E	3	2
Conservation Advisory	5	Barry Panter	Annabel Lawley
	+		-
	+	Trevor Johnson	Phil Reece
		Lilian Barker	
Substitutes	5	3	2
	+	Gill Burnett-Faulkner Ian Wilkes	Lesley Richards Ruth Wright
	+	Rupert Adcock	Ruth Wright
Planning	12	7	4
	12	Paul Northcott	John Williams
NOTE: INDEPENDENT		Nick Crisp	Wendy Brockie
HAS THE FINAL SEAT		Andy Fear	Richard Gorton
HAS THE FINAL SEAT	+	Mark Holland	Dave Jones
			Dave Jones
	+	Amy Bryan David Hutchison	
	+	Gill Burnett-Faulkner	
	40		-
Substitutes	12	7	5
	+	Stephen Sweeney Barry Panter	Gill Williams Joel Edgington-Plunkett
	+ +	Simon Tagg	Dave Grocott
		Gill Heesom	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		Trevor Johnson	
		John Tagg	
		Simon Jones	
Health, Wellbeing & Environment SC	11	6	5
		lan Wilkes	Sylvia Dymond
		Rupert Adcock	Ruth Wright
		Lilian Barker	Jacqueline Brown
		Paul Northcott	Phil Reece
		Nick Crisp	Lesley Richards
	+	Joan Whieldon	
Substitutes	11	6	5
		Andrew Parker	Rebekah Lewis
	<u>† † </u> †	Mark Holland	Dave Jones
		John Tagg	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		Simon White	Mike Stubbs
	┥──┤	Amy Bryan	Joel Edgington-Plunkett
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	

Economy & Place SC	11	6	5
		Gary White	Dave Jones
		Andrew Parker	Dave Grocott
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Joel Edgington-Plunkett
		Robert Bettley-Smith	Richard Gorton
		Jill Waring	Rob Moss
		Barry Panter	
Substitutes	11	6	5
		Mark Holland	Phil Reece
		Simon White	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		John Tagg	Sylvia Dymond
		Simon Jones	Dave Allport
		Joan Whieldon	Mike Stubbs
		Rupert Adcock	
Finance, Assets & Performance SC	11	6	5
		Mark Holland	Mike Stubbs
		Amy Bryan	Wendy Brockie
		Andrew Parker	Rebekah Lewis
		John Tagg	Dave Allport
		Paul Waring	Annabel Lawley
		Robert Bettley-Smith	
Substitutes	11	6	5
		Joan Whieldon	Dave Jones
		Barry Panter	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		Jill Waring	Ruth Wright
		lan Wilkes	Dave Grocott
		Nick Crisp	Richard Gorton
		Rupert Adcock	

Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees (in accordance with Standing Order 46(1)

Members are advised of the following nominations for the positions of Chair and Vice-Chair for the various Committees of the Council. Where there are two nominations (**highlighted in bold**), the Council must vote on which Member to appoint:-

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR
Audit & Standards		
	Paul Waring	Gill Burnett-Faulkner
	Rebekah Lewis	Mike Stubbs
Conservation Advisory		
Conscivation Advisory	Trevor Johnson	Lilian Barker
	Phil Reece	Annabelle Lawley
Employment Committee	PORTFOLIO HOLDER	NO NOMINATION REQUIRED
Licensing & Public Protection		
	Joan Whieldon	Trevor Johnson
	Dave Allport	Gill Williams
Planning	Paul Northcott	Nick Crisp
	John Williams	Richard Gorton

Health, Wellbeing & Environment SC	Rupert Adcock	lan Wilkes
	Sylvia Dymond	Phil Reece
Economy & Place SC	Andrew Parker	Robert Bettley-Smith
	Joel Edgington-Plunkett	Rob Moss
Finance, Assets & Performance SC		
Tinance, Assets & Tenormance SC	Mark Holland	Amy Bryan
	Mike Stubbs	Wendy Brockie
		L
MAYOR AND DEPUTY MAYOR NOMINATI	ONS	
NOMINATION FOR MAYOR	Barry Panter	Barry Panter
NOMINATION FOR DEPUTY MAYOR	Robert Bettley-Smith	John Williams
NOMINATION FOR DEPUTY MAYOR	Robert Bettley-Smith	John Williams